Give me liberty: why teachers need free speech more than ever | Tom Bennett

‘You’re live’
I love social media. This will surprise no one with the misfortune to follow me. If they ever taxed it, I’d be pawning my kidneys on the Dark Web for screen time. I also love free speech, debate, and the potential for teaching to re-energise itself from within, from the ground up by international and powerful conversations you can have online. I like being able to criticise things. I also like suggestions about what to do next. I like dragon slaying and myth busting, even if I’m the dragon. It might be painful, but like going to the gym, you never regret it afterwards.

Is…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2fSSsOE

Leave a Reply

