Battle for Ideas 2016: Battle for Education – Religious Education in a Secular Age | noreply@blogger.com (Mr Lewis)

Religious Education in a Secular AgeSunday 23rd October 201612-1pm – Frobisher Auditorium 2<Session><Speaker Profile>
It was a privilege to be invited to speak on a panel about RE at my first Battle of Ideas hosted by the Institute of Ideas. Here I share my opening remarks in full, I deviated slightly, but not by much. I will also include my responses to some of the questions and comments as best as I can recall. There will be a video eventually…

“Schools are at the forefront of negotiating the place of religion in society today” This is going to be a sizzler! #battleofideas…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2eHW4zF

Leave a Reply

