Assessment in RE part 2 | bwoodre

In my previous post, I set out how I am approaching the reform of assessment in this post-levels world.  Here I want to explain my thinking about formative assessment, both at KS3 and KS4 (though the distinction between these is now blurred somewhat).

 

Previously I stated that our assessment has three areas to focus on: knowledge, skills and extended writing.  Before explaining more about the process of formative assessment, let me tell you about the skills we have selected for assessment.  Much of this builds on the work of Joanne Harris at Broughton High School. (@JoanneH_RE)

 …

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/29MisGf

Leave a Reply

