The TES Awards 2016 | noreply@blogger.com (Mr Lewis)

Photo by Hannah
The TES Awards 2016 took place on Friday 24th June at the The Grosvenor House Hotel, Park Lane, London. It is the first time I have been invited, and I was surprised by the sheer scale of it – over 1000 guests fitted into a huge function suite under the hotel. It was a glitzy affair with a champagne reception, “grab as many glasses as you can” I told my wife – how often is there free booze for teachers? 

It was nice to be seated with Natalie and Paul who I met for the first time, plus Heather who I have met on numerous occasions at blogger curry meet ups. Sadly Zoe couldn’t…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/294Jg56

Leave a Reply

