Philosophy for Children – reflections from Clifford Road Primary School | lizzylewissapere

It’s early days, but we know that P4C is going to make a difference…

Comments from the children:

I didn’t know what philosophy was before. It’s helped me a lot and I sometimes think of an idea and then it helps me to think of a better one.

I thought it would be chatting, chatting, chatting but then I realised it was about everybody’s thoughts and I really enjoyed it.

I liked the starter [Would You Rather…] because you had to make a choice but it was hard to pick.

I enjoyed P4C so much I didn’t want it to end. [after the first session]

I feel grown up [when we have P4C lessons]….

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/297G9vh

Leave a Reply

