Growing in Grit | RE Teach Lorraine Abbott

Since January I’ve taken on a new challenge. Running. Planned to do my first half marathon in April. Did it in 1 hour 59minutes. That was it, end of plan. Except somewhere along the way I’ve signed up to another half marathon in June, a full marathon in September and Tough Mudder in October. Oh yes, and the small matter of entering a ballot for another marathon! Hence finding myself on the treadmill in the garage on the hottest day half term has had to offer, plodding out 16miles. Now this blog is not all about my running exploits, nor my foolhardy, spur of the moment decision making. It is…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/22HjSqC

Leave a Reply

