Guest post: My approach in using cognitive psychology in teaching | missdcox

My approach in using cognitive psychology in teaching
Raejohn Shiplee

Right before I start I need to let you know this is a work in progress. I have tried to read up about cognitive psychology as I want to use research to guide me in my decisions for my teaching, ultimately to improve my student’s perceptions of learning and their grades.

I am by no means an expert; in fact I would say I’m a novice. These are my interpretations on the conversations I have had and the books/blogs/research papers I have read and put into practice.

Here is a quick overview of what I am trying at the…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/1VAxLGQ

Leave a Reply

