“The Best That You Can Do” – Y11’s Golden Mean | noreply@blogger.com (Mr Lewis)

Jim Bianco is a US-based singer-songwriter who is sadly little known in the UK;  I’m a big fan. I had a YouTube playlist on as I did some marking, when on came, ‘The Best You Can Do’. I am absolutely sure this song is not about taking GCSE exams, however I later found myself quoting the song lines in a meeting with a parent and student.  Finding compromise with students can always be challenging. Many Y11 students still fall into the “You need to be working harder.” category. Yet there is a surprisingly high number that fall into the “Please ease up on yourself and your workload.”. This…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/1qXLjiM

Leave a Reply

