Ghosts of students past | barrydunn

It was year 10 parents evening tonight; always an experience that fills me with mixed emotions. Part of me is tired after a day of teaching and wants to get home to my wife and the boys, but I always thoroughly enjoy it. A mix of celebrating the successes and hard work of students and giving timely advice to help them move forward. No matter how tired I feel just beforehand I always love it once it’s in full swing. It’s also a great opportunity to build the relationships with home, after a few siblings go through your school it’s like catching up with old friends. That feeling of community is…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/1SMb6mu

Leave a Reply

